Zootok, International Calls for Cheap?

10Aug07
zootok1

When did you think about a “long-distance call” the last time? Wasn’t that something your grandparents were afraid of? I guess. But today we are using Skype or any VOIP service available to us to save money and to make things easy. Pair the idea of digital calls with Web 2.0 and what you get is Zootok. It’s almost a cliché. The concept is the following: You sign up to get cheap international calls. You can either call over the web or by texting the desired number to them and then getting connected. The fares are not clearely disclosed by the way, so here is the official wording. 

“From anywhere in the world to anywhere else in the world for less than the price of a coca-cola.”   

Or rather: You get charged 50p (British Pence) for one connection. And that’s a fair price isn’t it? Especially since you can call either landlines or mobilephones anywhere on our great planet. If it only worked …   I tried to call up my brother in London on his Swiss mobile number well, he simply couldn’t hear me. It’s still bugy and in a quite earl state. For example you don’t hear the “ringing” sound while calling but you have to wait untill the phone gets picked up on the other side. Since the guys from Zootok added me as their twitter friends I might well finish this post by saying: Give it a shot, they are new, eager to dominate the world and you get the first two calls for free!  

14 Responses to “Zootok, International Calls for Cheap?”

  1. 1 DE

    Not quite true – you now get two free calls after you pay for a call.

  2. Ok, fair enough. How was you experience then?

  3. 3 noufal

    i need to call to india

  4. 4 noufal

    how can i call to india?

  5. International calls from UK are really cheap now. With cheap international calla available at orangemobileshop.co.uk, you can call from UK at unbelievable rates.

  6. I’ve used Orangemobileshop.co.uk, GlocalTalk and Briing cheap International calling services, and the above last mentioned suits my needs with pricing. Check yourself and you’ll forget about OrangeMobileshop. All the best

  7. Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you penning this write-up
    and also the rest of the website is really good.

  8. 8 Sven

    You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be actually something which I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complicated and very broad for me.
    I’m looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

  9. This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your wonderful post. Also, I’ve shared your web site in my
    social networks!

  10. What’s up, all is going sound here and ofcourse every one is sharing data, that’s genuinely good,
    keep up writing.

  11. Super food – 1-2 tubs (primal greens, primal reds).
    There are a few factors you want to consider when
    purchasing a superfood drink powder. You need to have a number of
    superfoods in your diet daily.

  12. Everyone loves what you guys are up too. This type of clever work and reporting!

    Keep up the very good works guys I’ve you guys to my
    personal blogroll.

  13. I know this web page gives quality depending content and extra
    data, is there any other web page which provides these information in quality?

  14. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I to find
    this topic to be really one thing that I believe I would never understand.

    It sort of feels too complex and extremely extensive for me.
    I am taking a look forward to your subsequent put up, I will try to get the hang of it!


Leave a Reply

